	Schedule Schedule a backup/restore for later
	-------------------------------------------- 

	This facility is currently only available to root. Please note that 
	the discussion of scheduling below talks of both root and non-root 
	access but for now only root access is available.

	L.B.U allows the user to select all the parameters for a backup or 
	restore but then defer running the operation itself until a later 
	date/time. This  allows for a backup to be 'set up' during office 
	hours and run at two  o'clock the following morning for example 
	which is very useful in real  world environments.

	This facility is based round Vixie Cron or a functional equivalent.

	In order to provide this facility, L.B.U requires that a daemon
	called crond be running.

	If L.B.U does not detect the crond process running on the system 
	it will do one of two things. If the user is root L.B.U will 
	warn the user and attempt to start crond. A status message will 
	be given regarding the startup being successful or not.

	If not root the user will be requested to contact the system 
	administrator who should start the crond daemon.

	Similarly, if a user crontab file is not found for the user 
	one of two things will happen. If the user is root one will be 
	created and will have the 'atrun' command automatically inserted. 
	L.B.U scheduling is driven by the 'at' command which in turn is 
	driven by atrun  which is driven by crontab which is read by 
	crond. Logical really ;-)

	If not root the user will be requested to contact the system 
	administrator who should set up a crontab file.

	Otherwise, once having selected the Back or Rest sub-menu 
	option, the user will be asked to enter date and time details 
	about when the backup or restore is to proceed. Then, after the 
	date has been validated, an appropriate entry will be will be 
	formatted and passed to 'at' (the Unix scheduling command). When 
	the scheduled job has been  successfully submitted, the user will 
	be given a JOB NUMBER.

	IT IS IMPORTANT TO KEEP A NOTE OF THIS NUMBER IN CASE THE 
	SCHEDULED JOB REQUIRES TO BE DELETED LATER. IF THE JOB NUMBER IS 
	LOST THE JOB WILL HAVE TO BE MANUALLY REMOVED FROM THE AT QUEUE.
	(This can be done using the atq and atrm commands).

	The L.B.U Status Screen will be updated to show the latest 
	submitted JOB NUMBER and when the scheduled backup is due to 
	run.

	Date entry format

	The date entry requires a fixed format which is outlined 
	below :

		HH:MM DD Mn YYYY

	Where :

		HH   = Hours (valid range = 00 - 23)
		MM   = Minutes (valid range = 00 - 59)
		DD   = Day (valid range = 01 - max days in month)
		Mn   = Month (valid range = 01 - 12)
		YYYY = Year (valid range = current year - current year+1)
	


	Other options under the Schedule sub-menu are Clear, Help and 
	Done.

	The Clear option is used to delete a previously scheduled backup 
	or restore operation. The user will be requested to enter the 
	job number to delete. A check  will be performed to ensure the 
	job number entered relates to an L.B.U  schedule. If it does the 
	schedule will be deleted. The Status Screen  will be amended 
	to show that the schedule was deleted. 
